Offline Time
Offline Time
Why don't we take the influencer experience more seriously?
11
0:00
-14:53

Why don't we take the influencer experience more seriously?

My first podcast episode is out!!!!
11

Hellooo and welcome to the first episode of the Offline Time podcast! I recorded, produced, edited and published this thing myself. I don’t have a podcast studio so if you hear background noise, welcome to Brooklyn :)

If you missed last week’s announcement and are wondering where Pet Hair on Everything went, read this. This newsletter is now called Offline Time, where I, an ex-influencer, will explore our digital lives critically and spread ideas for offline practices.

Also:

Leave a comment

In an effort to be transparent, I want to share how many people pay for this newsletter.

As of today, I have 188 paid subscribers. This is no small feat and I appreciate every one of you. However, this only brings in $500 a month after taxes, which is below NYC’s livable wage.

I’m asking you to consider becoming a paid subscriber. Paid subscribers allow me to keep doing this work and providing quality content. It helps pay my bills and rent. Currently, this newsletter doesn’t even cover my rent. I want to keep creating this newsletter, but in order for it to be worth it, I need paid subscribers.

If you like my content and already subscribe to services like Netflix/Amazon Prime, please consider supporting small creators! I want to keep doing this and keeping my content free, but I may have to start paywalling more. Please consider becoming a paid subscriber today, starting at $50/year or $5/month.

11 Comments
Offline Time
Offline Time
A podcast that critically gazes at our digital lives and inspires practical offline practice. Hosted by ex-influencer Lee Tilghman.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lee Tilghman